Connections

Hello beautiful love warriors!
This is gonna be our first newsletter, or as I would like to call it “hopeletter”.
I’m so glad that you wanted to join, and I’m looking forward to the place this project will bring us.

I was listening to this ted talk, and I couldn’t resist my self. There are a lot of reasons you should watch it, beginning with the fact that this man has a really sexy voice!
The main topic of this talk is breath and how it can change our daily life, and I agree with him. As some of you has experienced meditation with me will find a lot of explanations to what happens after mindful breathing, but what I sensed and what made me share it with you is the deep meaning between his words.
He was talking about connection, how poor our connections are getting, how superficial they are, and how this effects our life. I still agree with him, and while listening I dreamed of a dream with people that had lived once a youth exchange like we did.
Connections can save humanity, can keep them from melting away in indifference, and connections can refill with hope and serenedipity, as it happened to me, and I guess to most of the people sharing the same air for the last week.
Maybe i’m a romantic soul, but I saw people feeling better, and opening their huge beautiful wings everyday a bit more, to be ready to take flight as soon as they reached the full length of their dreams.

I would like to believe that this process of opening will not end, and they will strengthen their muscles to fly every day higher and farer, but at the same time they won’t forget their nest, and that others that love them are ready to mend their pain.

Take care of your soul, your hopes and dreams, a huge hug from Italy.

Ps. this is the ted talk:
Breathe to Heal

Pps. I forgot to add the links of the fb pages, but here they are:

https://Love Trolls SpreadLoveNoHate

anwal ghulam

About anwal ghulam

io sono Anwal Ghulam, sono di origini pakistane, nata nella bassa reggiana, non saprei cosa dirvi, ogni volta che cerco di farlo mi rendo conto che le parole non sono abbastanza per esprimrere la meraviglia dei pensieri fatti da immagini, suoni, colori che colorano le nostre menti. Studio medicina, e nel tempo libero sono dentro talmente a tante cose che neanche saprei contarvele, ma questo è davvero un gran bel progetto. adoro scrivere, adoro cantare, vivo leggendo e cucire abiti è una passione che ho da quando avevo le barbie , su questo blog mi occuperò di libri e delle loro recensioni, e qualche volta vi farà leggere anche piccole storie che scrivo io